top of page

"Filing Bankruptcy In Tennessee"

When you file for bankruptcy in Tennessee, you'll need to do it through the federal courts. There are two types of bankruptcy that individuals can file for: Chapter 7 and Chapter 13. In order to qualify for Chapter 7, you must pass a means test. This test looks at your income and expenses to see if you can repay your debts. If you don't qualify for Chapter 7, you may still be able to file for Chapter 13. With this type of bankruptcy, you'll create a repayment plan to pay back your creditors over a three- to five-year period.

Before you decide to file for bankruptcy, it's important that you understand all of the implications. First, filing for bankruptcy will stay on your credit report for up to 10 years. This can make it difficult to get approved for new lines of credit or loans.

The Law Offices of Omar Zambrano has helped thousands of people and businesses in the past to get out of debt and start over.

Our goal is to help you find a fresh start FAST!

Schedule your free consultation today! By Calling 626-338-5505 or visiting us at the 12738 Ramona Blvd Baldwin Park CA 91706


Featured Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square





  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
bottom of page