Which states allow individuals to grow marijuana for personal use?

Which states allow individuals to grow marijuana for personal use?

Under the states’ respective recreational marijuana laws, adults over the age of 21 can grow a limited number of marijuana plants in Colorado; similar rules will apply in Oregon and Alaska when new laws take effect. Recreational marijuana users in Washington are not currently allowed to grow their own plants, but there is a chance that new legislation will change this in late 2015.Medical marijuana users are allowed to grow their own plants, with limitations specific to each state, in the following states: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Rhode Island and Vermont.*


Our Business Hours are:

Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm

When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help!

Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

©2003-2021 Law Office of Omar Zambrano, All Rights Reserved Aggressive Baldwin Park California Attorney 

Disclaimer: The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation.

This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.



  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon