"Repo Law In Florida"
If you live in the Sunshine State and fall behind on your car payments, you could end up dealing with a repo man. Here’s what you need to know about Florida’s repossession laws.
Under Florida law, a creditor can repossess your car as long as it’s done peaceably and without breaching the peace. This means the repo man can’t come onto your property without your permission or use force to take the vehicle.
If your car is repossessed, you have the right to get it back by redeeming it within 15 days of the date of sale or within 10 days of the date of notice, whichever is later. To redeem the vehicle, you must pay off the entire loan balance plus any reasonable expenses incurred by the creditor in connection with the repossession and sale of the vehicle.
The Law Offices of Omar Zambrano has helped thousands of people and businesses in the past to get out of debt and start over.
Our goal is to help you find a fresh start FASTER!
Schedule your free consultation today! By Calling 626-338-5505 or visiting us at 12738 Ramona Blvd Baldwin Park CA 91706